Frank Schneider Muskie Tournament 2020 Final Standings

Tournament Home :: Registration :: Rules :: AIS/Boat Inspection :: Final Standings

FINAL STANDINGS: 2021 :: 2020 :: 2019 :: 2018 :: 2017 :: 2016 :: 2015 :: 2014

The 2020 Frank Schneider Memorial Muskie Tournament was held September 11, 12, and 13. 487 anglers participated and registered 72 muskies 40 inches or over during the event. 

First place finisher was Ethan Stout who boated 4 muskies on Mantrap Lake. His efforts earned him a week-long trip to Red Wing Lodge on Lake of the Woods, as well as a new Fenwick Techna rod, Abu Garcia reel, and Berkley line. All of the top ten winners and junior winner received a rod, reel, and line courtesy of Pure Fishing. 

Junior winner was Chase Whitney from Walker, MN. Chase registered a 43-inch muskie from Leech Lake.

Two ladies – Lauren Brion and Christine Schmidt – registered the top muskies caught by a lady of any age to receive ladies bonus cash. 

A 53.25-inch muskie from Cass Lake boated by Paul Thorne was the longest fish in the tournament.

Chris Williams registered the only northern 38 inches or bigger to win the Northern division.

The Grand Prize this year was divided into three equal amounts, tripling the chances of winning. Grand prize winners of $4,590 each were Paul Thorne, Eric Bakke, and Christine Schmidt. 

2020 Final Standings


1Ethan Stout45.25, 40.5, 40, 4853.5Mantrap
2Matt McDonald44.25, 47, 4849Leech
3Eric Bakke47.75, 49.537Plantagenet
4Christine Schmidt45, 4732Mantrap
5Tyler Truax46.375, 45.2531 Bemidji
6Joe Miller43, 47.530.5Leech
7Keegan McIntosh49.5, 4130.5Mantrap
8James Hanson47, 4330Winnibigoshish
9Jeremy Urman44.5, 44.529Bemidji
10Paul Thorne53.2523Cass
11Rory Potter50.7520.5Andrusia
12Craig Berryhill50.520.5Leech
13Chad Odell4919Leech
14Brian Truax48.518.5Bemidji
15Jim Doyle48.87518.5Winnibigoshish
16Al Wurm48.7518.5Cass
17Joe Black48.518.5Wabedo
18Dan Burrow4818Leech
19Matt Seifert48.518Bemidji
20Steve Ebnet47.517.5Cass
21Dave Berglund46.516.5Cass
22Mike Conley46.516.5Cass
23Joe Clark46.7516.5Bemidji
24Chris Weglinski46.37516Leech
25Tim Hinrichs4616Big
26Kurt Lehner4616Mantrap
27Michael Patterson45.7515.5Leech
28Billy Smith45.515.5Big
29Jeff Contreras4515Bemidji
30Lauren Brion4515Leech
31Ben Ruzek4516Cass
32Bob Landreville44.7514.5Leech
33Todd Hinrichs44.7514.5Big
34Grant Call44.514.5Leech
35John LaHood44.2514Boy
36Jon Petersen44.2514Big
37Luke Higginbotham43.513.5Cass
38Jim Welle43.513.5Pike Bay
39Sam McGree4313Mantrap
40Wade Carlson4313Kitchi
41Martin Hagen4313Cass
42Mike Siobieski42.512.5Bemidji
43Kyle Wagner42.87512.5Bemidji
44Luke Kalina4212Pike Bay
45Adam Manz4212Pike Bay
46Chris Whitney4212Leech
47Andy Lissick42.2512Little Boy
48Dobber Stott41.511.5Cass
49Paul Young41.7511.5Cass
50Jordan Johnson41.2511Wabedo
51Chris Weidell4111Inguadona
52Matt Goodyk4111Leech
53Christopher VonBank4111Boy
54John Grotberg40.510.5Pike Bay
55Alex McLean40.510.5Bemidji
56Mike Baumgartner40.2510Little Boy
57Jake Fahsl4010Leech
58Ian Campbell4010Leech
59Jeremy Hawthorne4010Leech


1Chase Whitney4313Leech


1Chris Williams388Plantagenet