George Wahl Tournament - Results

Home :: Register :: Rules :: AIS Information :: Photos

2015 Results :: 2014 Results :: 2013 Results :: 2012 Results


Twenty muskies were registered by 18 anglers at the 8th annual George Wahl Memorial Muskie Tournament on Saturday, September 24.
Joe Tuma who was the 2015 winner repeated his first place win with two muskies - 44 and 45.5 inches - from Forest Lake. Joe walked away with a $1000 check in addition to the a Eagle Tail lure, $50 Thorne Bros. gift card, a commemorative Sinister lure ­created by Todd Cleveland, and a plaque that each of the top five anglers received.
Second and third place fish both came from White Bear Lake. Second place winner Dustan Forschen registered a 48.5-incher, the longest fish registered for the day. In addition to the Eagle Tail, Sinister lure, $50 Thorne Bros gift card, Dustan received a $500 check. David Rask with a 46.5-inch muskie finished in third place. He received a $250 check.
Dawson Johnson, with a 40 and  41-inch muskies from Lake Harriet, placed first in the Junior Division.
A Ladies Bonus, given in honor of Mary Villnow, was won by Sadie Maas with a 42-inch muskie from Minnetonka.
The day ended with a feed at Thorne Bros. The Awards Program culminated with the Grand Prize drawing. Every person who registerd a muskie was entered in the drawing. Winner of a trip for 4 to Whitefish Bay Camp on Lake of the Woods and $500 was unable to take the trip and auctioned it off to all those who were at the feed. The ultimate winner of the trip is Terry Schar. 
The 176 muskie anglers who spent the day fishing contributed a little something toward our metro-area muskie fishery by participating in the George Wahl Memorial Muskie Tourna­ment. Thanks to all the anglers for helping preserve our great metro-area muskie fishing.
Place Name Length Lake
1 Joe Tuma 44, 45.5 Forest Lake
2 Dustan Forschen 48.5 White Bear Lake
3 David Rask 46.5 White Bear Lake
4 Todd Lindberg 46.5 Bald Eagle
5 Jordan Swanson 46 Lake Minnetonka
6 Marty Oian 44 White Bear Lake
7 Dan Altman 42.5 Lake Minnetonka
8 Mark Keuther 42 Forest Lake
9 Paul Kramer 42 Balk Eagle
10 Chris Fusco 42 Lake Harriet
11 Sadie Maas 42 Lake Minnetonka
12 Trevor Anker 42 Lake Minnetonka
13 Steven Lundberg 41.5 Bald Eagle
14 Marc Jefferson 41 Lake Minnetonka
15 John Newman 40 Lake Independence
16 Wade Carlson 40 Lake Independence
17 Randy Anderson 40 Forest Lake


Place Name Length Lake
1 Dawson Johnson 40, 41 Lake Harriet